Bundle of grrrrrr

My kid is playing with plastic toys and babbling.

Every tiny sound resonates in my head like a marching band.

My ears feel like they are bleeding, as if every sound is a bbq skewer being jabbed into my ear.

It is bright and sunny out.

Which is making my head feel like someone is sticking shards of glass into my brain.

GRRRRRR.

I hate anxiety. I hate feeling on the edge of panic 24-7.

Why can’t I work past it, get over it? I am told if I were a stronger person with a stronger character, then I would be able to tackle and obliterate the anxiety.

Of course, that was on some early morning infomercial hocking some cd/book system for controlling anxiety.

Crock

of

shit.

My mood isn’t that bad. I really don’t want to do cartwheels but I’m  not down in the dumps,either.

But I am a bundle of jumpy nerves and I have NO reason why.

Makes me wanna scream GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR at the top of my lungs.

Put a dimmer switch on the sun, give me a volume button to control ambient noise, and gimme a xanax the size of a hubcap I can just lick like a salt wheel and I will be fine.

Ya know I really thought by age 40 I’d have outgrown or worked thru the panic stuff.

Proves the adage “if you think, you stink.”

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.