Set Me Free

Just some icky stuff happening. It is impacting my mental state. I try so hard to differentiate between situational and clinical depression/anxiety. There is overlap,though,and trying to cope with that fact makes the whole mental health battle even more grueling.

Today,my mind is on the peace of just giving up. Trying to stabilize has gotten me nowhere. The world is no kinder toward the mentally ill. I am exhausted. No amount of sleep is going to fix that. Yet sleep remains my only true peace. It’s depressing af.

So many of my days and nights are spent in survival mode. Is it worth it to just to survive? Is existing same as living? I have no answers. Nor any plans to harm myself. I am…perplexed. Too many questions without answers.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.